EnglishFrançaisDeutschItalianoРусскийEspañol
844-I-CANT-PEE (422-6873) getinfo@paruresis.org

Support Groups – Connect with Others

SUPPORT GROUPS
The IPA is here for you! A big part of our mission is to be able to provide help to individuals suffering from paruresis at any point in his or her journey. Support groups are an important tool to do just that. No support group near you? Just fill out our Contact the IPA page and we’ll connect you with one of our virtual groups – and perhaps encourage you to start your own group with our assistance!

We currently have an extensive list of international IPA support groups, each facilitated by someone with a personal understanding of Paruresis.  IPA support groups maintain contact with participants in a variety of ways and typically meet monthly for practice sessions and to share stories and experiences.  If you see a support group on the list that you are interested in, please contact the leader at the indicated address for additional information.* Leaders are volunteers, so we apologize if you don’t get a timely response. Again, feel free to reach out to the IPA Office for assistance on our Contact the IPA page.

INDIVIDUAL SUPPORT
Thinking that a one-on-one interaction might be a good start? Our experienced, volunteer team can provide coaching on a no-cost, but limited basis – contact us to check availability. Interested in professional support? See our Shy Bladder Center page for licensed therapists with a specialty in Paruresis.

ADDITIONAL SUPPORT
If you are interested in a support opportunity specifically for women, please use the following link: https://paruresis.org/womens-resources/.

For those looking for support in the United Kingdom area, please note that the United Kingdom Paruresis Trust (UKPT) is an independent organization which shares the common mission with the IPA to increase awareness of Paruresis and support for those struggling with it throughout the world. The UKPT can be contacted at andrew@ukpt.org.uk.

List of Support Groups and Localized Contacts

*Support Group Leader (SGL) – has attended an IPA-approved workshop.

*Contact Person – (CP) – has not attended any IPA-approved workshops but has IPA’s approval to organize and run support group.

CountryStateCityTypePersonEmail
WORLDWIDEVIRTUAL SUPPORT GROUPAll(SGL)DaveClick here for more info!
AUSTRALIAVictoriaMelbourne(SGL)Jeremymelbourne@support.paruresis.org
AUSTRALIANew South WalesNewcastle(SGL)Derekmeade.derek@yahoo.com.au
AUSTRALIANew South WalesSydney(SGL)Johnrecov2000@gmail.com
AUSTRIAVienna(SGL)Berndoffice@paruresis.at
BRAZILAll(SGL)Lucasbrasil@support.paruresis.org
CANADAAlbertaCalgary(CP)Kencalgary@support.paruresis.org
CANADAAlbertaEdmonton(CP)Shuoedmonton@support.paruresis.org
CANADABritish ColumbiaVancouver(CP)Robertovancouver@support.paruresis.org
CANADAOntarioToronto(CP)Jimtoronto@support.paruresis.org
FINLANDAll(SGL)Eerofinland@support.paruresis.org
FRANCEAll(CP)Sylvainfrance@support.paruresis.org
GERMANYAll(SGL)Christofgermany@support.paruresis.org
GREECEAll(CP)Anastasiosgreece@support.paruresis.org
GUATEMALAGuatemalaGuatemala City(SGL)Alejandroipaguatemala@gmail.com
INDIAAll(CP)Achyuthparuresisindia@gmail.com
ISRAEL---(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
ITALYAll(CP)Maxitaly@support.paruresis.org
MALAYSIAMaleka(CP)YKmalaysiaparuresis@gmail.com
MEXICONuevo LeónMonterrey(CP)Oscaripamexico.info@gmail.com
POLANDAll(CP)GroupParuresis Poland Facebook Group
PORTUGALAll(CP)Ruiportugal@support.paruresis.org
REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORESingaporeSingapore(CP)Rajanipasingapore1@gmail.com
RUSSIAMoscow(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
SERBIAAll(CP)Miroslavserbia@support.paruresis.org
SLOVENIALjubljana(SGL)Zmagoslovenia@support.paruresis.org
SWEDENAll(CP)Pernillasverige@support.paruresis.org
United StatesALABAMAAll(SGL)Brettalabama@support.paruresis.org
United StatesARIZONAAll(CP)Clayarizona@support.paruresis.org
United StatesCALIFORNIALong Beach(SGL)Tonytonygilbert310@gmail.com
United StatesCALIFORNIALos Angeles/West LA(SGL)Benjamin or StevenWestLAGroup@support.paruresis.org
United StatesCALIFORNIAOrange County(CP)Barryorangecounty@support.paruresis.org
United StatesCALIFORNIASalinas/Monterey(SGL)Markmonterey@support.paruresis.org
United StatesCALIFORNIASan Diego(CP)Michaelsandiego@support.paruresis.org
United StatesCALIFORNIASan Fernando Valley(CP)Paulthought_addict@yahoo.com
United StatesCALIFORNIASan Francisco(CP)Chrissanfrancisco@support.paruresis.org
United StatesCONNECTICUTAll(SGL)Davidconnecticut@support.paruresis.org
United StatesFLORIDAMiami area(SGL)Montyipasupportsfl@gmail.com
United StatesFLORIDATampa Bay Area(CP)Davidfollowup@support.paruresis.org
United StatesFLORIDARest of state(CP)Joejmor25@aol.com
United StatesGEORGIAAtlanta(SGL)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesHAWAIIAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesIDAHOAll(SGL)Chrisidaho@support.paruresis.org
United StatesILLINOISChicago(SGL)Davechicago@support.paruresis.org
United StatesILLINOISDownstate(SGL)Tomillinois@support.paruresis.org
United StatesINDIANAAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesKANSASAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesKENTUCKYAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesLOUISIANAAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesMAINEPortland(SGL)Mikemaine@support.paruresis.org
United StatesMARYLANDBaltimore(SGL)Billbaltimore@support.paruresis.org
United StatesMASSACHUSETTSBoston(CP)Mattboston@support.paruresis.org
United StatesMICHIGANDetroit(SGL)Patrickdetroit@support.paruresis.org
United StatesMINNESOTAMinn./St. Paul(SGL)Jonathantwincities@support.paruresis.org
United StatesMISSOURIAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesNEVADALas Vegas(CP)StanleyBuddyE98@gmail.com
United StatesNEW JERSEYWoodbridge(SGL)Glennipanewjersey@gmail.com
United StatesNEW YORKAlbany(SGL)A.J.ipaalbany@gmail.com
United StatesNEW YORKBuffalo(CP)Alexbuffalo@support.paruresis.org
United StatesNEW YORKHudson Valley(SGL)Stevehudsonvalley@support.paruresis.org
United StatesNEW YORKManhattan/Long Island(SGL)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesNORTH CAROLINAWinston-Salem(SGL)Rogershybladder123@gmail.com
United StatesOHIOCleveland(CP)Gregcleveland@support.paruresis.org
United StatesOKLAHOMAAll(CP)Coordinator Needed!Please use the Contact the IPA form.
United StatesOREGONPortland(SGL)Dougoregon@support.paruresis.org
United StatesOREGONEugene(SGL)Georgeeugene@support.paruresis.org
United StatesPENNSYLVANIAPhiladelphia(SGL)Jamesipaphilly@yahoo.com
United StatesTENNESSEEAll(SGL)Martytennessee@support.paruresis.org
United StatesTEXASDallas(CP)Johndallas@support.paruresis.org
United StatesTEXASHouston(CP)Chrishouston@support.paruresis.org
United StatesWASHINGTONSeattle/Tacoma(SGL)Daveseattle-tacoma@support.paruresis.org
United StatesWISCONSINAll(SGL)Davedavidk@support.paruresis.org
  • By emailing a contact listed above, you agree to be added to the IPA’s newsletter list. You may unsubscribe at anytime using the “Unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

HELPFUL RESOURCES

OFFICIAL IPA DONATION PORTAL

Use Charity Engine to Donate


IPA BOOK

INTERNATIONAL PARURESIS ASSOCIATION

P.O. Box 21237
Catonsville, MD 21228

You Are Not Alone.
There Is Help For You!

Shy Bladder, Bashful Bladder, Pee Shy

 IPA OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Friday
10:00am - 6:00pm (ET)

844-I-CANT-PEE (422-6873)
US/Canada
443-315-5250 Office

Email: getinfo@paruresis.org

This website is NOT a substitute for medical or legal advice and does not constitute the practice of law, medicine, psychiatry, clinical psychology, clinical social work, or any other mental health profession. If you are having trouble urinating, you should always contact a physician since difficulty with voiding can be a symptom of a serious medical condition. We are a group of professional people and people who have suffered with paruresis. We have assembled a board and a board of advisors to help people cope with urinary dysfunction that has a psychological or social origin. On this website, we are NOT practicing medicine, psychiatry, clinical psychology, clinical social work or any other mental health profession. You should have your doctor evaluate your condition before diagnosing yourself, and seek the appropriate necessary mental health counseling if warranted. IPA, Inc. disclaims any and all legal liability whatsoever.