EnglishFrançaisDeutschItalianoРусскийEspañol
800-247-3864 getinfo@paruresis.org

Support Groups – Connect with Others

SUPPORT GROUPS
The IPA is here for you! A big part of our mission is to be able to provide help to individuals suffering from paruresis at any point in his or her journey. Support groups are an important tool to do just that. No support group near you? Just send us an email at getinfo@paruresis.org and we’ll connect you with one of our virtual groups – and perhaps encourage you to start your own group with our assistance!

We currently have an extensive list of international IPA support groups, each facilitated by someone with a personal understanding of Paruresis.  IPA support groups maintain contact with participants in a variety of ways and typically meet monthly for practice sessions and to share stories and experiences.  If you see a support group on the list that you are interested in, please contact the leader at the indicated address for additional information. Leaders are volunteers, so we apologize if you don’t get a timely response. Again, feel free to reach out to the IPA Office for assistance at getinfo@paruresis.org.

INDIVIDUAL SUPPORT
Thinking that a one-on-one interaction might be a good start? Our experienced, volunteer team can provide coaching on a no-cost, but limited basis – email us at getinfo@paruresis.org to check availability. Interested in professional support? See our Shy Bladder Center page for licensed therapists with a specialty in Paruresis.

ADDITIONAL SUPPORT
If you are interested in a support opportunity specifically for women, please use the following link: https://paruresis.org/womens-resources/.

For those looking for support in the United Kingdom area, please note that the United Kingdom Paruresis Trust (UKPT) is an independent organization which shares the common mission with the IPA to increase awareness of Paruresis and support for those struggling with it throughout the world. The UKPT can be contacted at andrew@ukpt.org.uk.

List of Support Groups

*Support Group Leader (SGL) – has attended one of Dr. Steven Soifer’s weekend workshops.

*Contact Person – (CP) – has not attended any of Dr. Soifer’s workshops but has IPA’s approval to organize and run support group.

CountryStateCityTypePersonEmail
AUSTRALIAMelbourne(SGL)Georgeantipodes7@yahoo.com.au
AUSTRALIANew South WalesNewcastle(SGL)Derekmeade.derek@yahoo.com.au
AUSTRALIAPerth(CP)Robillustrativepurpose@gmail.com
AUSTRALIASydney(SGL)Johnrecov2000@gmail.com
AUSTRIAVienna(CP)Berndoffice@paruresis.at
CANADABritish ColumbiaVancouver(SGL)Alexvanbcipa@gmail.com
GERMANYBavariaMunich(SGL)Simoneparuresis_muenchen@gmx.de
GERMANYBavariaNuremberg Area(SGL)Tomtom.kari@web.de
GUATEMALAGuatemalaGuatemala City(SGL)Alejandroipaguatemala@gmail.com
ISRAELTel-Aviv(CP)Oripilanlog@protonmail.com
LEBANONBeirut(SGL)Tomtom.kari@web.de
MALAYSIAMaleka(CP)YKmalaysiaparuresis@gmail.com
MEXICONuevo LeónMonterrey(CP)Oscaripamexico.info@gmail.com
NETHERLANDSAll(SGL)Marcoparuresis.nl@gmail.com
POLANDGdansk(CP)Rafalipapoland@paruresis.pl
REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORESingaporeSingapore(CP)Rajanipasingapore1@gmail.com
RUSSIAMoscow(CP)KostantinHammelstein@yandex.ru
SERBIAAll(CP)Mikacmikacns@gmail.com
SPAINAll(CP)Cristobalcristoloriente@yahoo.com
SWITZERLANDZurich(CP)Self Help Centerelbsthilfe@selbsthilfecenter.ch
UNITED KINGDOMAll(SGL)Andrewandrew@ukpt.org.uk
United StatesARIZONAPrescott(SGL)Houstonhoustonsp@cableone.net
United StatesCALIFORNIALong Beach(SGL)Tonytonygilbert310@gmail.com
United StatesCALIFORNIALos Angeles/Orange County(SGL)Jerry Zwickjerlesz@verizon.net
United StatesCALIFORNIALos Angeles/West LA(SGL)Benjamin or Stevenbjanusek00@gmail.com
stevenweinraub@gmail.com
United StatesCALIFORNIASalinas/Monterey(SGL)Markipamonterey@gmail.com
United StatesCALIFORNIASan Diego(CP)MichaelSanDiegoIPAgroup@gmail.com
United StatesCALIFORNIASan Fernando Valley(SGL)Paulthought_addict@yahoo.com
United StatesCALIFORNIASan Francisco(SGL)Danfreeofpeeshy@gmail.com
United StatesCOLORADOColorado Springs(CP)Tylercoloradospringsipagroup@gmail.com
United StatesCOLORADOFort Collins(SGL)Nickipafortcollins@gmail.com
United StatesFLORIDAMiami area(SGL)Montyipasupportsfl@gmail.com
United StatesFLORIDATampa Bay Area(SGL)Briantampabayipa@gmail.com
United StatesFLORIDARest of state(CP)Joejmor25@aol.com
United StatesGEORGIAAtlanta(SGL)Keith kvick61@yahoo.com
United StatesHAWAIIHonolulu(SGL)KitSmithKit@aol.com
United StatesIDAHOAll(SGL)Chrisidahoipa@gmail.com
United StatesKANSASOverland Park(SGL)BrianIPAinKC@gmail.com
United StatesMARYLANDBaltimore(SGL)Billipabaltsg@yahoo.com
United StatesMASSACHUSETTSAll(CP)Patrickmassachusettsipa@gmail.com
United StatesMICHIGANDetroit(SGL)PatrickDetroit_ap_group@ameritech.net
United StatesMISSOURIKansas City(SGL)BrianIPAinKC@gmail.com
United StatesNEVADALas Vegas(CP)StanleyBuddyE98@gmail.com
United StatesNEW JERSEYWoodbridge(SGL)Glennipanewjersey@gmail.com
United StatesNEW YORKAlbany(SGL)A.J.ipaalbany@gmail.com
United StatesNEW YORKBuffalo(SGL)Scottscott.gabel@me.com
United StatesNEW YORKMiddletown(SGL)Martyipa4nj@yahoo.com
United StatesNEW YORKRochester(SGL)Scottscott.gabel@me.com
United StatesNORTH CAROLINAWinston-Salem(SGL)Rogershybladder123@gmail.com
United StatesOHIOCleveland(SGL)DavidclevelandAP@sbcglobal.net
United StatesOREGONPortland(SGL)Dougipaportland@gmail.com
United StatesPENNSYLVANIAPhiladelphia(SGL)Jamesipaphilly@yahoo.com
United StatesPENNSYLVANIAYork(CP)Davidyorkpagroup@gmail.com
United StatesRHODE ISLANDAll(CP)Zacharyrhodeisland.ipa@gmail.com
United StatesTEXASDallas(SGL)Johndallasipa@gmail.com
United StatesTEXASHouston(SGL)Christallman1000@hotmail.com
United StatesWASHINGTONSeattle(SGL)Davidipaseattle@outlook.com
United StatesWASHINGTONTacoma(SGL)Daveipaseattletacoma@gmail.com
United StatesWISCONSINMilwaukee(SGL)DavidWiscPar@gmail.com
INTERNATIONAL PARURESIS ASSOCIATION
P.O. Box 21237
Catonsville, MD 21228

You Are Not Alone.
There Is Help For You!

Shy Bladder, Bashful Bladder, Pee Shy

 IPA OFFICE HOURS

Tuesday - Friday
1:00pm - 5:00pm (EST)

800-247-3864 Toll free US/Canada
443-315-5250 Office
443-315-5251 Fax

Email: getinfo@paruresis.org

This website is NOT a substitute for medical or legal advice and does not constitute the practice of law, medicine, psychiatry, clinical psychology, clinical social work, or any other mental health profession. If you are having trouble urinating, you should always contact a physician since difficulty with voiding can be a symptom of a serious medical condition. We are a group of professional people and people who have suffered with paruresis. We have assembled a board and a board of advisors to help people cope with urinary dysfunction that has a psychological or social origin. On this website, we are NOT practicing medicine, psychiatry, clinical psychology, clinical social work or any other mental health profession. You should have your doctor evaluate your condition before diagnosing yourself, and seek the appropriate necessary mental health counseling if warranted. IPA, Inc. disclaims any and all legal liability whatsoever.

Share This